Day 2 : why did I start to blog?

 

I’m sitting in a hotel lobby, waiting for a business meeting, and a thought crept across my mind; why did it start to blog?

I haven’t quite worked out my answer to my brain’s question. What’s your reason?

I wonder why the 60million users started a WordPress account. To become the new Perez Hilton? To write for the love of it?

I started yesterday. My reason is probably because I recently decided that I’m not in the career path I would like. Yes, I enjoy my job, however I always wanted to write. With no experience or examples of my work to share with people, I felt silly to apply for any “dream” jobs. I started my blog to do something I love. Will i become popular and famous. To quote the Hunger Games;

May the odds forever be in my favor

I highly doubt it though. But that’s not my goal.

Write for the love of it.

“Get it down. Take chances. It may be bad, but it’s the only way you can do anything really good.”
– William Faulkner

Ciao for now..
LNC
X

2 thoughts on “Day 2 : why did I start to blog?”

Leave a Reply

